Challenge-Based Learning

And so it came to pass, the year 2012 has already ended. My blog has survived blogger’s block because I was still able to post at least once a month. 2012 was indeed nice to me; it seemed that one step at a time is really effective.

2013 is a yet another new year – a new set of challenges to overcome. I should be able to finish my masters thesis by the end of the semester while juggling it with my full-time work as a supervising course and content developer and a part-time teacher of educational technology.

In addition, I also got accepted at the Apple Distinguished Educator (ADE) Class of 2013 after applying a day before the deadline of application. This means I need to move very fast to put everything into place while looking for someone that can sponsor my funds for the ADE Program.

Challenge-Based Learning. This is where I will focus more by applying it in my classroom teaching and imparting it to my students to challenge themselves as well. I only came across this concept after browsing some videos related to the ADE Program.

Obviously, I was challenged after understanding the big deal about it.

I just hope that everything will turn out just fine. So wish me luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

